THE REALITY OF EVERYDAY LIFE

“Fashion is the armor to survive the reality of everyday life” – Bill Cunningham.

bill_cunningham_newyork-960x638

BillCunninghamNewYork

full

One of the best documentaries I’ve seen in a long time: Bill Cunningham, New York. This isn’t just another fashion movie. No. After watching this I just wanted to start living my life. Get away, and take my camera with me. Ah, such an inspirational man. Bill is a fashion photographer for New York Times, and I must to say, he’s absolutely not like any other man or photographer. Anna Wintour said – «we all get dressed for Bill». He has documented New Yorks´ streetstyle for decades. Bill only cares about the clothes, not the people wearing them. It’s all about the fashion. God, if I ever meet this man, I just wan’t to give him a big hug(the same if I meet Tom Hanks, haha).

Legg igjen en kommentar

